Dreams of a Severed Head

To be frank I am not a fan of the book ‘Life of Pi’ but the below sentence described my permanent dream perfectly.  When I read it the first time I thought that this book will be really amazing, that the author and I were on the same wavelength.  May be my expectations were too high expectations, just because of this one sentence 😉

I had visions of myself sitting at a table on a large veranda, my notes spread out in front of me next to a steaming cup of tea. Green hills heavy with mists would lie at my feet and … – Yann Martel

Leave a Reply

